AFCON Fixtures For 2021 Group Qualifiers

The Africa Cup of Nations AFCON fixtures for 2021 group qualifiers were released on Thursday night in Cairo, Egypt. This was after Nigeria vs Tunisia match ahead of the competition’s last match between Senegal and Algeria on Friday.

Certainly, the draws unified the mainland’s football heroes in the selection. This is because the Group C had Ghana and South Africa, joined by Sudan and the winner between Mauritius and Sao Tome and Principe.

Moreover, this year (2018) competition’s finalists Algeria and Senegal have been placed in Group H and I separately. Meanwhile, Algeria is meant to engage Zambia, Botswana, and Zimbabwe. On the other hand, Senegal will confront Congo, Guinea Bissau, as well as Eswatini.

Again, 2019 hosts Egypt will face Kenya, Togo and Comoros Islands in Group G, while Nigeria will confront Lesotho, Benin and Sierra Leon in Group L.

In summary, below are the draw of the AFCON Fixtures for the Group Qualifiers;

AFCON Fixtures For 2021 Group Qualifiers

Afcon 2021 Groups:

A: Mali, Guinea, Namibia, Liberia or Chad.

B: Burkina Faso, Uganda, Malawi, South Sudan/Seychelles.

C: Ghana, South Africa, Sudan, Mauritius/Sao Tome Principe.

D: Congo DR, Gabon, Angola, Djibouti/Gambia.

E: Morocco, Central Africa, Burundi, Mauritania.

F: Cameroon, Mozambique, Rwanda, Cape Verde.

Also Read:  Nigerian Betbonanza Bonuses: Improve Your Betting Experience

G: Egypt, Kenya, Togo, Comoros Islands.

H: Algeria, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Zambia.

I: Senegal, Congo, Guinea-Bissau, Eswatini.

J: Tunisia, Libya, Tanzania, Equatorial Guinea. 

K:  Cote d’Ivoire, Ethiopia, Niger, Madagascar. And finally,

Group L: Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Benin, Lesotho.


Next Post

Best Midwifery Schools in Uganda Top LIST

Name Programmes Offered Training Health Facility Arua School of Nursing […]
Best Midwifery Schools in Uganda

You May Also Like